The 5 Most Dangerous Types of Pain Medications

#1. Cox-2 Inhibitors (Celebrex) Doses of 400-800 mg will triple your risk of heart attack.
#2. NSAIDs (Non-Steroidal Anti-Inflamatory Drugs) (Advil, Aleve, Ibuprofin; Naproxen) risk death from GI bleeding and numerous tumors, AIDs. Steroids like prednisone used for arthritis have even higher risk.
#3. Opiate derivates (Lorcet, Hydrocodone, Oxycodone, Vicodin, Percocet, Percodan, Norco)
#4. Acetaminophin (Tylenol)
#5. Salicylates (aspirin)

3 thoughts on “The 5 Most Dangerous Types of Pain Medications

  1. If these drugs are the only ones that take the pain away for me and are so harmful for me what do you all suggest that I take in place that will not harm me. I have tried many, many drugs and these so call harmful drugs keep the pain down to about 7 level pain that I can still funtion. Any suggestion, let me know.

    • I don’t know the cause of your pain, but I worked in a pain clinic where everyone was taking addictive drugs but honestly felt they needed them because if they tried to quit, they felt pain in the area of their injury, even though it was years ago and had healed by now. Some doctor prescribed it and let them go back to work too soon on drugs that enabled them to work, but huge price later with addiction.

  2. I blog quite often and I truly appreciate your content.

    This great article has truly peaked my interest. I will bookmark your
    site and keep checking for new details about
    once per week. I subscribed to your Feed too.

Leave a Reply

